“Let’s Give ‘Em Something…” to JOKE about!


Yes, the title of this post was inspired by a snazzy Bonnie Raitt tune, but this post isn’t about her. Nope!  It’s about Hollywood’s latest film… that thinks it’s OKAY to joke about Autism!!

Take a gander at this clip from 21 Jump Street… 21st Century silver screen version, and you’ll see what I mean.

I’ll admit… when it comes to autism, I’m probably viewed as being “overly sensitive”. Anyway!  I guess if the person doing the viewing were in my shoes, and they had a child on the Spectrum, they’d understand why.

Now, I like Ice Cube… I usually find him very funny, but after hearing that question fall out of his mouth, I can’t help but wonder if he’s suffering from a bad case of Verbal Diarrhea. Y’know… that moment when someone opens their mouth, and nothing but sh’, I mean, crap falls out? Yeah, Ice Cube has caught himself a case… and I have a feeling more, ahem, crap is gonna hit the fan from this latest faux pas.

Well, Ice Cube… what say you? You think my kid, and others like him, are cause for your amusement?

Or, maybe you simply missed that vid of the Mama Cougar protecting her cub?  You did? Really?!?!?  No problem!  Allow me to make your life easy…here ya go!

I sure hope you paid close attention to what the big ol’ bear ended up doing. Yep… ran! And let’s continue with keeping things “Autistic”… “Big bear run ’cause he ‘fraid of big scary cat”. Was that “autistic” enough for you, Ice Cube?!?!? Since one could come to the conclusion that this is how you see this amazing community… D.U.M.B.! I’m spelling things out to keep it simple… for you!

Oh, and that Mama Cougar… that’s how I roll. What??? No more jokes, Mr. Funny Man???

Well, I’m going to send you some love anyway… you obviously need it! #kthxbye

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,522 other followers